Honoring Donors for 2016

To thank and honor all who made gifts to the Foundation in 2016, totaling $158,003, the following gift societies have been established:


John Calvin Society ($1,000 and up)

$10,000 and up:
Anonymous Donor
Anonymous Donor
Mrs. Lewis M. Fetterman, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. William T. Thompson III

Dr. and Mrs. James C. Goodloe IV
Ms. Caroline H. Leith
Mr. and Mrs. G. Jacob Savage
Mr. and Mrs. W. McIlwaine Thompson, Jr.

Anonymous Donor
Mrs. Ruth B. Burnett
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Nevin
Dr. Susan P. Shimp and Mr. John A. Shimp
Dr. and Mrs. William T. Stuart, Jr.
Dr. Robert T. Turner

Anonymous Donor
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley W. Baker
Ms. Elizabeth H. Bell
Dr. and Mrs. Richard E. Burnett
Mr. Robert B. Callahan, Sr.
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas W. Currie III
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher H. Daly
Mr. and Mrs. Frederick W. Eubank II
Ms. Virginia M. Kemp
Mr. Cecil King
Dr. and Mrs. Sidney L. Leak III
Mr. and Mrs. William S. Morris III
Mr. and Mrs. Jason A. D. Peters
Mr. David E. Tate
The Reverend Mr. and Mrs. James W. White, Jr.
Dr. Jennifer Wood and
The Reverend Dr. David J. Wood
Dr. William P. Wood, Sr.

John Knox Society ($250–$999)

Anonymous Donor
Mr. David P. Bridges
Ms. Martha C. Buford
Mr. David R. Clark
Mr. T. Hal Clarke
Ms. Rachel E. Hamburger
Ms. Margaret C. Jackson
Mr. and Mrs. Kurt I. Johanson
Mr. and Mrs. Madison M. Long
Mr. and Mrs. Maurice F. Menefee, Jr.
Mrs. Samuel H. Moffett
Mr. and Mrs. Richard H. Powell, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Price
Dr. and Mrs. G. Harriss Ricks, Jr.
Elder Ms. Valerie Small and
The Reverend Dr. Joseph D. Small

Anonymous Donor
Dr. and Mrs. Jack M. Beaver
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Bradford
Mr. Richard L. Brooks
Mr. Herbert H. Browne, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Larry D. Darnell
Dr. Donald D. Denton, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. David M. Dudley
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. John C. Dudley
Dr. Janet K. F. Farley
Mr. and Mrs. B. Kelly Graves, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. David H. Green
Dr. Trent A. Hancock
Mr. W. Ray Inscoe
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew A. Johnson
Ms. Wilana K. Madden
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Marrow
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. Steven M. Marsh
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Michael Mudgett
Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Raynal III
Ms. Julie C. Schaaf
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Scott
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Webster
Dr. and Mrs. Luder G. Whitlock, Jr.

John Leith Society (up to $249)

Mrs. Charles W. Appich, Jr.
Ms. Carol R. Armstrong
The Reverend Mrs. Nancy Blakely and
The Reverend Mr. Charles E. Blakely
Mr. Raymond E. Bonwell III
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Bordeaux, Jr.
Mr. Edward L. Boyce III
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Brinkley
Dr. and Mrs. Clay J. Brown
Mr. and Mrs. Steven D. Buckley
Dr. and Mrs. Robert H. Bullock, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. John P. Burgess
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Buzbee
Mrs. Richard H. Cardwell III
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Carl III
Mr. R. Steven Christy
Mr. and Mrs. William N. Clark, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Joshua M. Cole
Mr. and Mrs. Jack L. Corley
Dr. and Mrs. Daniel M. Corll
Mr. and Mrs. Harry L. Cross III
Mr. Howard A. Curle, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. T. Christian Currie
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth K. Davis
The Reverend Ms. Cheryl I. Duke
Mr. John Elam
Ms. Deborah G. Foster
The Reverend Ms. Nancy Fox and The Reverend Dr. Quinn Fox
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey C. Francis
Mr. Griff Gatewood
Dr. Mary R. Goodloe
Mr. William M. Hagood III
Mr. and Mrs. Charles L. Hammett
Mrs. Nancy Thomas Hill
Mr. David L. Holt
Dr. William H. Hoyle
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. M. Hampton Hunter III
Dr. Bob Jack
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Jacobs
Mr. and Mrs. John Steven Johnson
Ms. Marianne Vermeer and Dr. Robert A. Johnson, Jr.
Dr. Joseph F. Johnston
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce M. Kochsmeier
Mr. Jonathan LaBarge
Mr. Larry A. Langer
Mr. David P. Lenz
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth J. Macari
Mr. and Mrs. Donald D. Marsden, Jr.
Mr. Michael T.
Mr. Dana E. McKnight
The Reverend Dr. and Mrs. Daniel B. Merry
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Michaux
Mr. Ryan Moore
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Neal, Jr.
Dr. Jeffrey Newlin
The Reverend Dr. Catherine M. Northrup and Mr. Michael
Mrs. Hughes Oliphant Old
Ms. LaVera M. Parato
Dr. Elizabeth W. Poe
Mr. and Mrs. Ashby W. Price
Mr. James S. Rauch
Dr. and Mrs. Matthew A. Rich
Mr. and Mrs. Seymour Robinson
Dr. and Mrs. William P. Seel
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. Sizemore
Dr. and Mrs. O. Benjamin Sparks
Mr. and Mrs. Paul D. Spofford
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Teague
Ms. Elizabeth L. Templeton
Dr. and Mrs. Larry O. Toney
Mr. Dee H. Wade
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Williamson, Jr.
Dr. Jeffrey D. Wilson
Dr. James R. M. Young
Dr. and Mrs. William G. Young

Supporting Congregations

Buford Presbyterian Church,
Sugar Hill, Georgia,
Dr. Corey Ingold, Pastor

Carmel Presbyterian Church,
Charlotte, North Carolina,
Dr. William P. Wood, Sr., Interim Pastor

Clinton United Presbyterian Church,
Clinton, Pennsylvania,
Ms. Laura E. Strauss, Pastor

Cypress Lake Presbyterian Church,
Fort Myers, Florida,
Dr. Clinton C. Cottrell, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Carson City, Nevada,
Mr. Bruce Kochsmeier, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Douglasville, Georgia,
Dr. James B. Harper, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Gastonia, North Carolina,
Ms. Lauren S. Vanacore, Associate Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Greenville, Mississippi,
Mr. William R. Sharman III, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Morehead City, North Carolina,
Mr. Timothy J. Havlicek, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Mount Airy, North Carolina,
Mr. Griff Gatewood, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Nashville, Tennessee,
Dr. Todd B. Jones, Pastor, and
Dr. Stuart R. Gordon, Associate Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Shreveport, Louisiana,
Dr. T. Christian Currie, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Statesville, North Carolina,
Mr. Stephen W. Scott, Pastor

First Presbyterian Church,
Sylva, North Carolina,
Mr. Blake J. Daniel, Pastor

Forest Park Presbyterian Church,
Statesville, North Carolina,
Mr. W. Scott Jeffreys, Pastor

Grace Covenant Presbyterian Church
Endowment Fund, Richmond, Virginia,
Mr. Bobby Hulme-Lippert, Pastor

Lake Murray Presbyterian Church,
Chapin, South Carolina,
Dr. J. Ben Sloan, Pastor

Langhorne Presbyterian Church,
Langhorne, Pennsylvania,
Mr. William A. Teague, Pastor

Mattoax Presbyterian Church,
Amelia, Virginia,
Dr. James C. Goodloe IV, Covenant Pastor

Quail Hollow Presbyterian Church,
Charlotte, North Carolina,
Dr. Augustus E. Succop III, Pastor

Reid Memorial Presbyterian Church,
Augusta, Georgia,
Dr. Matthew A. Rich, Pastor

South Highland Presbyterian Church,
Birmingham, Alabama,
Dr. Edwin G. Hurley, Pastor

St. John’s Presbyterian Church,
Los Angeles, California,
Dr. Steven H. Craig, Pastor

St. Luke JOY Presbyterian Church,
Kansas City, Missouri,
Mr. Mark Hughes, Pastor

St. Mark Presbyterian Church,
Dallas, Texas,
Mr. Richard L. Brooks, Pastor

Trinity Presbyterian Church,
Fairhope, Alabama,
Mr. Matthew S. McCollum, Pastor

Westminster Presbyterian Church,
Gulfport, Mississippi,
Mr. William H. Shurley, Pastor

Wylliesburg Presbyterian Church,
Wylliesburg, Virginia,
Dr. David J. Wood, Covenant Pastor

Gifts in Honor of:

Dr. James C. Goodloe IV, by
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley W. Baker

Mr. William T. Thompson III, by
Ms. Carol R. Armstrong

Dr. William P. Wood, Sr., by
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley W. Baker

Gifts in Memory of:

Dr. John H. Leith, by
The Reverend Ms. Cheryl I. Duke
Dr. and Mrs. William G. Young

Dr. Hughes Oliphant “Scoti” Old, by
Dr. and Mrs. Kurt I. Johanson

Every effort has been made to publish this honor roll of our donors accurately. If you find an error, please accept our apology and notify Dr. James C. Goodloe IV, Executive Director, at (804) 678-8352 or goodloe@foundationrt.org.


Revised February 8, 2017